Dear Jude: I go where you need me

Dear Jude, sometimes life will confuse and confound and exhaust you. I may not always have the solutions, but I will always keep you company through the drama. I will come and sit in the chaos with you. I will go and hunt in the wilderness with you. I will travel through all the madness with you. I will hold your hand as we wait for reason to appear. No matter where you are, your mama’s got your back and my prayers are an eternal thing, wrapped around you from before the day you were born. Know how much I love you. Know that nothing can ever change that. Who you are is always enough for me, baby.

Leave a Reply

