Dear Jude: Wonder & Magic

Dear Jude, I love that this morning, when I presented you with an upside down pot and a spoon for you to commence your favourite thing in the world- drumming- you instead flipped it over, right side up, and diligently added your crayons, cars and a book. I loved the concentration on your face as you proceeded to stir them all, then looked up beaming to declare: YUM! My little wild child drummer boy street racer chef baby. I love that you never stop surprising me. I hope you never lose that sense of wonder and magic. I hope I never do, either.

Leave a Reply

