Jesus: The only way. The only reason.

The minute we take our eyes off Jesus as the ONLY reason our Christian walk makes sense, and isn’t a bunch of wasted efforts, is the minute we take hits to vulnerable places in our spirit. My Christianity only makes sense today, tomorrow, 15 minutes from now and Christmas 2016 BECAUSE of Christ. It never has anything to do with me, or my ability to ‘live right’ or ‘be good’. Every single moment I cling to Grace through the Cross is a moment I can boldly lay claim to my Christianity. Every other moment is vanity. Neither my failings nor my successes make me anymore a Christian than the moment I chose Christ. If only there was an app to remind me about THAT…

Leave a Reply

