God = Gardener

I’ve been thinking about what it means to be a Christian in a world that is constantly redefining what’s okay, including how a Christian “should” respond in any given situation. I’ve asked God many times to guide my daily response to the world around me. This is what He said:

It makes no sense talking to the grass about its weeds; talk to the gardener.

Some problems need to be addressed by a higher authority and I am not that authority. As God prompts me to speak or to be silent, I do it without judgement of my fellow man. I do it in utter humility and in awareness of my own weeds, and the fact that He’s the only one who can truly untangle any life.

Selah

Leave a Reply

