Dear Jude: Peachy Keen

Dear Jude, today I was humming you to sleep, just another of the little nonsense melodies I make up to soothe you. And these silly little lyrics floated up into the music. And I thought to myself, that at their core was a message I wanted you to believe: that no matter what your ‘today’’ looked like, it was still a good day to try your hardest. Every day, you are worth effort, you are worth hope, you are worth dreams. Every day, baby. “One day I will be perfect/ But today I’m still good enough/To dream the dreams that I would dream/ If everything was peachy keen…”  ♥

Leave a Reply

