Dear Jude: Hi-FIVE

Dear Jude, you are 5 months old today. That’s 20 weeks. 140 days. It seems impossible to me that the previous 28+ years (or roughly 1,462 weeks ) of my life have been completely redefined in the context of you, but they have indeed. Your little face, your huge grins, your tiny cackles and giant spirit have dominated my every memory. It seems my heart has known you my whole life, and spent every day until you counting down the hours to your birth. Mama loves you, my YummyLoveJoy. My prayer for you (apart from those little toothies finally coming up and giving you a break) is this: Grow strong, grow brave, grow confident and always grow with God. Even when it feels like a drought on a never ending night, God has a marvelous way of bringing the dawn and sending the rain and surprising even our own selves with what progress took place during our worst times.

Leave a Reply

